C-Section Cost in Naples, FL

A cesarean delivery, reported under HCPCS code 59510, is a surgical birth in which the baby is delivered through an incision made in the mother's abdomen and uterus. The procedure is performed in an operating room by a surgical team and is typically followed by a recovery period in a hospital unit. The facility fee is the amount a hospital charges for the use of the operating room, equipment, supplies, nursing and support staff, and the hospital stay. Physician and professional fees are billed separately. The prices on this page come from CMS-mandated hospital price transparency files, which hospitals must publish. This page covers a single billing code, 59510 (Cesarean Delivery).

Data last accessed by us: 2026-10-15 · Newest hospital file date among hospitals below: 2026-07-01

Incomplete rows: Some hospitals publish $0 / blank amounts for this procedure in their transparency file. Those cells show as N/A and are excluded from the cash range above.

Cesarean Delivery (HCPCS 59510)

Hide Show
Hospital Cash Price
NCH Baker Hospital N/A Schedule →

What These Prices Mean

Understanding the price columns Three figures appear in hospital price files. The gross charge is the full list price, also called the chargemaster rate. The cash price is what a patient without insurance pays, sometimes at a discount. The insured range reflects negotiated rates between the hospital and insurance companies. For code 59510 at NCH Baker Hospital, the gross charge and cash price are both listed as $0. A $0 entry is not a real price. It indicates the data is incomplete or was not reported in the file. The insured range, from $1,196.40 to $1,550.72, offers the only usable pricing context. Patients on high-deductible health plans who have not yet met their deductible owe the negotiated rate, not the gross charge. Code details Only one billing code applies here: HCPCS 59510, Cesarean Delivery. This code describes the delivery procedure itself. Related services such as prenatal visits or postpartum care may be reported under separate codes. The $355.52 difference between the lowest and highest insured rates reflects different negotiated contracts, not different services.

Why C-Section Prices Vary

Hospital pricing structures Only one hospital, NCH Baker Hospital, appears in this dataset, so a gap between hospitals cannot be calculated. Both the gross charge and cash price are listed as $0, so no gross-to-cash discount percentage can be determined. The ratio shows as not calculable because of the missing data. Within the same hospital, insured rates still vary. The three reported payer rates fall at either $1,196.40 or $1,550.72, a difference of $355.52, or about 30 percent above the lower rate. Each rate reflects a separately negotiated contract. Facility type and alternatives Prices can differ by facility type. Academic medical centers, community hospitals, and specialty hospitals often have different cost structures and contracts. Outpatient or freestanding facilities, which are not in this dataset, may also charge differently for some services. Because the cash price for this procedure is missing, no cash price range can be stated here. The insured range of $1,196.40 to $1,550.72 is the only reported pricing information.
$

Paying cash? Health insurance could lower your C-Section cost.

Published cash prices on this page range from N/A to N/A. The lowest insured rate in the price table is $1,196.40 (NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital)). Insured rates depend on the plan, and the lowest are often Medicaid, CHIP or Medicare Advantage plans, so they may not reflect what a commercial or marketplace plan pays. If you are uninsured, a marketplace health plan could reduce your out-of-pocket cost for this procedure.

Links go to Healthcare.gov, the official federal health insurance marketplace. We are not affiliated with Healthcare.gov or any insurance provider. This is not a recommendation for any specific plan.

What Insurers Actually Pay

Hide Show

Published negotiated rates for Cesarean Delivery (HCPCS 59510) at NCH Baker Hospital, outpatient facility fee:

Cesarean Delivery (59510), NCH Baker Hospital Payer Rates

Insurance Payer Plan Type Negotiated Rate
Blue Cross Exchange $1,196.40
Blue Cross Choice - PPO $1,550.72
Blue Cross International $1,550.72

Key finding: Blue Cross appears at both ends of the range at NCH Baker Hospital, with the Exchange plan at $1,196.40 and the Choice PPO and International plans at $1,550.72.

What to Do With These C-Section Prices

Call with 59510 and ask for a written number. Give NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital) the code 59510 (Cesarean Delivery) and ask for its cash or self-pay price plus an itemized estimate. Ask whether the delivery would be billed as inpatient or outpatient, and what the quote includes and leaves out, such as the operating room, recovery, supplies and the newborn's care.

Use the insured range as your only yardstick here. This page lists insured rates from $1,196.40 to $1,550.72 for 59510 at that hospital. Those are facility charges only. If a cash quote or final bill lands far outside that range, ask what is driving the difference and whether the quote bundles services that the insured figures do not.

Expect more than the facility charge. A cesarean can generate separate bills. Check whether you receive:

  • a facility bill from the hospital
  • a professional bill from the obstetric surgeon
  • a bill from the anesthesia provider
  • charges for supplies, lab work or follow-up visits, if billed on their own

Ask each provider whether it bills separately, and whether any bundled package price covers more than one of them.

This page has no cash price to compare. The cash price and gross charge for 59510 were published as $0 or blank, which means the data is missing, not that the service is free. Only the insured range is available, so a written quote from the hospital is the way to get a cash figure.

Financial assistance and discounts. Nonprofit hospitals are required to publish a financial assistance policy, and the billing office can send it with an application. Some hospitals also offer prompt-pay or self-pay discounts; these vary by hospital and are not included in this data. If you are uninsured or not using insurance for scheduled care, you can ask the provider for a good faith estimate before the appointment.

General information about using published prices, not medical, legal or financial advice. Confirm your own cost with the hospital and your insurer. Our methodology · Medical Disclaimer

What Patients Ask About C-Section Costs

How much does a c-section cost without insurance in Naples?

The cash price for code 59510 at NCH Baker Hospital is listed as $0, which indicates the data is incomplete rather than a real price. For context, the insured rates reported for this code range from $1,196.40 to $1,550.72. No cash price range can be stated from the available file. Only one code and one hospital are included, so there is no variation between code variants to compare. Facility fees, which cover the operating room, equipment, and hospital staff, are separate from physician and professional fees. Surgeon and other clinician charges are billed separately and are not included in these figures.

Why is the gross charge so much higher than the cash price?

The gross charge, or chargemaster price, is a hospital's full list price before any discounts or negotiated rates. Almost no one pays it. For code 59510 at NCH Baker Hospital, both the gross charge and the cash price are listed as $0, so a gross-to-cash ratio cannot be calculated. The $0 values indicate missing data, not a real price. In general, cash prices and insurer rates are set well below the gross charge. The insured rates for this code, $1,196.40 to $1,550.72, show the amounts insurers have negotiated, though the missing gross charge prevents a direct comparison.

Does insurance cover a c-section?

Coverage depends on your specific plan and on medical necessity, so it varies by insurer. The reported payer rates for code 59510 at NCH Baker Hospital show some of that variation: Blue Cross Exchange at $1,196.40, and Blue Cross Choice PPO and Blue Cross International at $1,550.72. Non-emergency cases may require prior authorization from the insurer, depending on the plan. If you are on a high-deductible health plan and have not met your deductible, you owe the negotiated rate for covered services, not the gross charge. Your insurer can provide exact coverage details and out-of-pocket responsibility.

Are there additional fees beyond the c-section facility charge?

Yes. The figures on this page reflect the hospital facility fee only, which covers the operating room, equipment, supplies, and hospital staff. A cesarean delivery is a surgical procedure, so the surgeon's professional fee is billed separately. Anesthesiologist fees are also billed separately. Other services, such as newborn care or additional hospital days, may carry their own charges as well. If the procedure is performed after an emergency department visit, separate emergency room facility fees apply. These separate charges are not included in the data above, and their amounts are not stated here.

What is the cash price for a c-section at NCH Baker Hospital in Naples?

No cash price is published for Cesarean Delivery (59510) at NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital). The cash price field is blank in the hospital's data, which means the figure is missing, not that the service is free. Insured rates are published for this code, but they apply to people with coverage.

What is the lowest and highest published c-section price in Naples, FL?

The only Naples hospital on this page, NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital), publishes insured rates for code 59510 from $1,196.40 to $1,550.72. These are facility charges only and do not include professional fees. No cash prices or gross charges are published, so this range covers insured rates alone.

What does Blue Cross pay for a c-section at NCH Baker Hospital?

Blue Cross has 3 published rates for Cesarean Delivery (59510) at NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital). The Exchange plan is listed at $1,196.40, while the Choice PPO and International plans are each listed at $1,550.72. These are facility charges only, not the full cost of a delivery.

What is CPT code 59510 and what is the gross charge at NCH Baker Hospital?

Code 59510 is listed on this page as Cesarean Delivery. The gross charge for it at NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital) shows as N/A because the hospital published it as $0 or blank. That means the figure is missing, not free. Only insured rates are available for this code.

Does Naples have more than one hospital with published c-section prices?

No. This page has data from 1 hospital, NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital), part of the NCH Healthcare System, with 1 price row for 1 billing code, 59510. Cash is not published there, and the gross charge is missing, so only insured rates from $1,196.40 to $1,550.72 are shown.

Compare Other Procedures in Naples

Data Sources

Hide Show

Heads up: source files are large

Hospital CMS transparency files typically range from tens of megabytes to several hundred megabytes. Clicking a link below will open the file in a new tab and may trigger a large download, which can consume mobile data or slow down older devices. These files are intended for data processing, not casual viewing.

NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital)

File updated: 2026-07-01 · Accessed by us: 2026-10-15

Attested by: Noble Arrington

We are not affiliated with NCH Baker Hospital (Naples Community Hospital). Published prices may not reflect your actual cost. Disclaimer

View source (JSON) →

⚠ Large file, opens in new tab

Physicians Regional Medical Center - Collier Boulevard

File updated: 2026-04-01 · Accessed by us: 2026-10-15

Attested by: Scott Lowe

We are not affiliated with Physicians Regional Medical Center - Collier Boulevard. Published prices may not reflect your actual cost. Disclaimer

View source (CSV, 168MB) →

⚠ Large file, opens in new tab

Physicians Regional Medical Center - Pine Ridge

File updated: 2026-04-01 · Accessed by us: 2026-10-15

Attested by: Scott Lowe

We are not affiliated with Physicians Regional Medical Center - Pine Ridge. Published prices may not reflect your actual cost. Disclaimer

View source (CSV, 154MB) →

⚠ Large file, opens in new tab